• Index
  • >>
  • Advisory Board

Advisory Board

  • Sandip Das Advisory Board

    Sandip Das

    Member - Advisory Board

    Sandip Das is one of Asia’s most respected telecommunications professionals and an acclaimed Chief Executive Officer. He has been CEO of Reliance Jio, Hutchison Essar Telecom (now Vodafone) and Maxis Communications Berhad, Malaysia. He also led one of the world’s largest telecom IPOs, raising $3.5 billion for Maxis.

    A senior advisor with UK-based telecom consultants, Analysys Mason, he is also on the Advisory Board of reputation management firm, Astrum, besides being an angel investor. Sandip was featured in Global Telecom Publications’ ‘List of 100 Most Globally Powerful People in Telecom’ for four years. He was also awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to Indian Telecom by Voice & Data magazine, Cyber Media Publications in 2016.

    He has a graduate (Mechanical Engineering) degree from NIT, Rourkela and an MBA degree from FMS, University of Delhi. He is also an alumnus of the prestigious Advanced Management Programme (AMP 188) from Harvard Business School, Boston.

  • B.S.Shantharaju Advisory Board

    BS Shantharaju

    Member - Advisory Board

    BS Shantharaju’s experience as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) spans over 15 years across four large enterprises. He retired as CEO of Indus Towers, the world’s largest telecom tower company, valued at around $15 billion. He was also the CEO of New Delhi International Airports, where he led the organisation’s transformation post privatisation.

    As Managing Director of Gujarat Gas Company (then subsidiary of British Gas), he led the company to a major growth trajectory. He has also been the Chief Financial Officer and Country Managing Director of SmithKline Pharmaceuticals Limited for Bangladesh.

    He is a qualified accountant, has an MBA degree from the International Management Institute, New Delhi and is an alumnus of London Business School. He was among the final shortlisted candidates for the CNBC Asia Business Leader Award in 2005. He has also been a speaker at various leadership forums, including at Harvard Business School.